Final blog

Wow! Its crazy to think that we have already been to Argentina and back. It seems like yesterday that the fall semester was just starting. I am so thankful that I got to be apart of this trip and have taken a lot from it.

 

This trip has made me grateful for what I have here in Texas. It has made me realize just how important study abroad trips really are. You can be taught all of these things in the classroom but getting the first hand, hands on experience really does make a difference. I thought I had a good idea of how things in other countries work just from what I was taught but boy was I wrong about that.

 

Just seeing the different culture, food, cars, way of life and so on was so cool! I think my favorite part of the trip was still when we visited the opera house and I was privileged to have a conversation with the older lady. Even though my Spanish speaking was awful and me understanding the language wasn’t too bueno either, her and I were still able to find that common ground and relate in some form or fashion. That’s something that I will remember for a long time.

 

I really enjoyed this trip!

 

Hope everyone has a great Christmas!

Leave a Reply

