Blog #1-Expectations

Wow! I can’t believe it’s already time to go! In one week I will be in Argentina. My emotions are going crazy. I can’t even begin to explain how excited I am to be there and to spend a week with such a great team. However, we just entered into one of my craziest weeks of the school year. I am finding things to be stressful in the preparation of the trip, but I know once next Sunday comes and I get onto the plane I will be excited to finally be there! Now, I do find myself getting a little anxious for the semi-long plane ride. I am not a huge fan being in the air for so long, but I know it will be good. Can we just be there already!!

I do have several expectations for this trip. Since I have already traveled to Panama with the College of Business at UMHB, I am expecting to learn some things different than the previous trip. I am ready to see the culture in Argentina and how business works there. Also I am expecting to engage as a team and to learn from each other. I do believe these expectations are realistic. From going to Panama, I believe we can reach most of our expectations.  I couldn’t be more excited to serve with this team and to finally be in ARGENTINA!

See you in a week team!

Kassidy

Leave a Reply

